Shiloh

shiloh4

Hey how’re all you humans doin?  I was very insistent with Christine (she helps us blog)  that I needed to blog again so the humans out there lookin’ for a special dog like me don’t forget ’bout cool dogs like me… oh, wait, I’m the coolest dog I know, ha ha! But it is the truth, I always speak the truth.  Plus, I know how cool I am ’cause when Kate, Lea Ann, Christine, or one of our awesome volunteers leashes me up for a walk, the second I get outta my dog run, all the dogs in the whole kennel get all riled up!  I’ve heard our humans jokin’ with Kate sayin’ “we always know when your boy (I’m her favorite!) is goin’ for a walk, ’cause the whole kennel starts barkin'”.  They’re just jealous of my good looks, and ’cause I’m goin’ on a walk.  Enough ’bout them, this is my time to talk ’bout me.  I do like goin’ for walks, and am so excited when it’s my turn, I dash out, and when I get to the entrance to the kennel, I jump up and open it so whoever is walkin’ me knows they gotta get me outside fast, so they’ve gotta keep up with me.  Yesterday, I did somethin’ fun… I got away from Kate and made a break for it.  I ran out of the kennel area and headed straight for the door I go out when I’m goin’ on a walk… and even though someone tried to stop me, I dodged them and ran out the side door.  I had to mark my turf, and I made Kate work to catch me and leash me back up. Then we went for a little stroll.  I feel kinda bad I didn’t make it super easy for her to leash me up, but sometimes a dog’s gotta do what a dog’s gotta do, ya know?

I’m tellin’ you ’bout my “lightening fast dash” for the door ’cause even though I’ve blogged ’bout the kinda forever home I’d like, it’s real important for humans to understand me.  I’m a fantastic dog.  When I first arrived at the humane society, I had such severe injuries that our humans didn’t know if I’d walk, but now not only can I walk, but I run some, too!  I healed up great, but would you ever really doubt that ’bout me?  I am AMAZING.   I’m house-trained, like I never make a mess in my run, ever, and I walk nicely on a leash. But I’m also not an easy dog.  I don’t want to compare myself to Leroy (now Rufus), ’cause we all know I’m the better dog, but we do have some stuff in common.  I want all the attention for myself… so no other dogs, and I’m real curious ’bout cats, but not in a “good” way (humans and their rules). I also don’t think I’d do real good with young humans ’cause I have some baggage left over from being so badly injured and the pain from my injuries…  if I get tangled up in my leash or restrained, sometimes I panic and get kinda nasty, so you’d have to know how to handle that. If you’ve never dealt with that kinda stuff before, well I guess it can be a bit much to handle.  I’m tryin’ real hard to work on that and I’m improving, but it’s gonna take me a long, long time to be comfortable with stuff like that.

I’m goin’ into more details ’bout the kinda forever home I’d like ’cause I know there’s a satellite adoption event at Brookside Barkery and Bath this weekend, and even though I don’t wanna go (I gotta stay here and keep an eye on the goings ons here… plus I don’t need to go out to be noticed) I’ll be waitin’ here for some awesome humans to find me.

I’m not for everyone, but I’m perfect for someone.  When my new humans finally find me, believe me, I’ll let you know.  Some harder to adopt dogs like Elvis, Angie, and Bella all got adopted… so I know someone’s out there for me, but they just haven’t found me yet.  That’s cool ’cause until then I’m livin’ good here… and it’s so much fun to stir the other dogs up. I think they’re jealous of my good looks and ’cause I’m Kate’s favorite.

I’m gonna go for now… there’s some stuff goin’ on in the kennel I gotta check out.

Me chillin' after a walk with Kate.  I'm lookin' gooood!

Me chillin’ after a walk with Kate. I’m lookin’ gooood!

Click here to find out more about me >

Donate

3 thoughts on “Shiloh

  1. Pingback: Dooney | HSGKC Dog Blog

  2. Pingback: Hercules | HSGKC Dog Blog

  3. Pingback: Hercules | HSGKC Dog Blog

Leave a Reply

