Groot

groot_xmas3

Hey ya’ll, ma name is Groot an’ I’m from Nawlin’s Loo-see-ann-nah.  I was in a shelter dere, an’ Jai (one of da humans here who takes care of us dogs), got me on somethin’ called a “transport” to come here.  I’m glad I’m here, cuz dis shelter is I think kinda a special place, so I think I’m a lucky boy to be here!  So, here’s summa my info… I’m a Pit Bull mix, a lil over a year old, an’ I LOVE humans!!!!  I love bein’ petted, an’ goin’ for walks, an’ gettin’ treats (I like Kongs with dee-lih-shous wet food in dere for me to eat!).  I love gettin’ in a human’s lap for pets, an’ I give good, nice kisses… I’m not a slobbery kisser!  I’ll tawk mo’ ’bout da kinda forever home I’d like anoder time, cuz I wanna tawk ’bout somethin’ more fun dat I gotta do last Sunday.

groot_xmas7funnyOur humans here always wanna do extra stuff to help us dogs an’ cats find forever homes, so I gotta have ma picture taken with 11 oder dogs for something’ called “Da 12 Strays of Christmas”.  Ya gotta looka’ somethin’ called “Facebook” an’ “Instagram” cuz that’s where dey post da dogs an’ cats.  I was real good for ma picture session, an’ looked real cute.  Da pic ya see here is funny cuz it looks like I don’t got ears, but I think I look cute an’ real sweet like da nice boy I am!  It was lots of fun gettin’ my picture taken cuz I got LOTS of treats, an’ Christine an’ Jana dressed me up an’ stuff to make me look mo’ handsome dan I already am!

Dat’s all I gots ta tawk ’bout fo’ now, an’ it’s time fo’ me to go play in da yard an’ run ’round!  I hope ya’ll like our pictures an’ maybe think ’bout donatin’ stuff like toys or oder stuff our humans need to take care of us… dey need alotta stuff to take care-ah all us! If I don’t tawk ta ya’ll befo’ Christmas, I hope ya’ll have a happy holiday!

Click here if ya wanna learn more ’bout me >

Donate

Leave a Reply

