Porter

porter30

Hey humans, what’s goin’ on with you?  I’m doin’ good ’cause last night I gotta go for a “sleepover” with Harrison… he’s a new dude workin’ in the kennel who I think is AWESOME!  Anyways, the last time I blogged (it’s been a minute, I know), I was talkin’ ’bout all the cool stuff our humans do for us dogs to make our lives better while we’re waitin’ for our forever homes, an’ Pete started this real cool thing called “HSGKC’s BEG Program”.  I think “BEG” means Behavior Enhancement Group… anyways the important thing ’bout it is more volunteers an’ staff are doin’ more stuff with us… like sleepovers! The BEG Program is all ’bout doin’ stuff that’ll help us get ready for our forever homes, like car rides, sleepovers (ya gotta remember, lots of us here haven’t ever been in a real home… so we don’t know ’bout all the gadgets an’ what-not ya’ll gots in your homes), walks in parks (like Ricky, another cool dude, takes Merrick to different parks every Sunday an’ they go for long walks), an’ just runnin’ “errands”.  And… somethin’ else I’m stoked ’bout is that when the weather finally stays warm for a bit, WE’RE GETTIN’ AN AGILITY YARD!!!!!  I’m sooooooo excited ’bout that… cuz ya know I gotta show off my skills with agility!  Our humans love us, an’ really wanna do everything they can to give us a full life while we’re here!

harrison_porter

Me an’ Harrison hangin’ out last night!

Harrison was real proud of me ‘cuz I was real good in his home last night an’ this morning!  I was a lil wound up at first… just gettin’ used to all the new sounds and stuff, but I settled down after a couple hours.  I liked havin’ a human all to myself for a night! I didn’t make a mess in Harrison’s home… but I did discover that I enjoy shoes… they’re kinda fun to chew on… lol.  I didn’t know I wasn’t supposed to chew on them, but I didn’t destroy them or anythin’, I was investigatin’… but now I know shoes are okay to sniff, but not chew on!  I’m smart an’ learn stuff real fast!

That’s all I got for now!  TTYL!

Read more about me >

Donate

One thought on “Porter

  1. Pingback: Hercules | HSGKC Dog Blog

Leave a Reply

