Bianca, aka “Binx”

bianca21

Heya humans, what’s up?!?!  I haven’t checked in for a while, an’ wanted to fill ya in on some stuff goin’ on.  First, my buddy Zappa is in a foster home now, an’ he’s doin’ pretty good with the human who’s fosterin’ him… he’s still got lots to learn ’bout bein’ in a home, but everyone is real happy for him ’cause he gotta go to a foster home!  Anyways, I do miss him tho… he was my walkin’ an’ car ride buddy!  I go on lots of walks with other dogs, like Orchid, but haven’t found a doggy I can play with like I did with Skye an’ Echo.  Our humans are workin’ on findin’ me a friend, tho, I know it!  I’m gettin’ LOTS of extra attention from staff an’ volunteers since Zappa isn’t here… like last Saturday, this real nice volunteer, Blake, played fetch with me, an’ even helped me dig a hole!!!  He’s silly, like me, an’ we had lots of fun!  I was worn out after we played for about an hour!  I hope he comes in again this Saturday to hang out with me!

bianca_sweater

My new sweater Christine found for me… Maddie tried it on to make sure it fit. I only look a lil serious ’cause she was holdin’ my squeaky toy! They think Blue is a great color on me… what do you think??

That reminds me… on Saturday there’s gonna be a Valentine’s Day party for us dogs! It’s called “Have a Heart for HSGKC’s Adoptable Dogs”, an’ it’s from 1-3pm on Saturday, February 13. Check out our website for more details, but I think it’s cool!  Our humans wanted to have a party for us ’cause I guess February has lots of days dedicated to dogs… like this week is Have a Heart for Chained Dogs Week (I think that’s REAL important, btw), an’ February is also Dog Training Education Month, which ties in with HSGKC’s BEG Program. Plus, our volunteers and staff will bring some of us out to meet humans, an’ hang out with ya!  I’m excited ’bout that part ’cause I LOVE spending time with humans, like Christine… she usually spends some time with me everyday, an’ knows I like climbin’ in her lap, an’ givin’ her kisses, an’ hugs an’ just lovin’ on her!  Even tho I’ve got lots of energy, it’s usually just at first ’cause I’m excited to see someone, then I relax a lil’… most of the time… an’ I still remember the stuff I learned in obedience class, like how to “sit”, an’ “lay down”!  I had my pic taken with Jai for Valentine’s Day, too, and it is pretty darn cute… so be sure to check us out on Facebook an’ Instagram!

K… gotta run!  I hope I get to see you Saturday!

Read more about me >

Donate

One thought on “Bianca, aka “Binx”

  1. Pingback: Hercules | HSGKC Dog Blog

Leave a Reply

